I’m smart, and now I have backing for it too

Brahma Chellaney thinks I’m smart

At a recent conference held on India’s Energy security, Brahma Chellaney took a break and went for a walk with a friend of mine. He was questioning why we Indians revere everything done by the British, and how, in his view, we should level Rashtrapati Bhavan and all of the New Delhi Area. On hearing this ‘radical’ opinion, my friend was reminded of me, and she told Professor Chellaney – “I have a friend who feels exactly the same way” to which Prof. Chellaney is said to have responded: “Your friend is a smart guy.”

*pats self on back*

Of course…. this is all hearsay, and completely unconfirmable, so don’t sue anybody over it….

Leave a Reply

