More nonsense

(and a picture)


Melbourne, from my balcony

Ok, so since I have wasted far too much time being me, the Sexy Singaporean now looks on me as a brother. Argh. And the other e-mailer, well it looks like she really was just kidding. Women are just out and out weird.

In the meantime, done some more assignments, read a few blogs, and went to a few parties.

Benefits of Globalisation and the Internet.

An Indian goes to a Australian’s house in Melbourne for a party where he drinks Irish beer, listens to an English Song by a Danish Band recorded on a piece of plastic which uses patented Dutch technology. Afterwards the Indian remembers the phrase:

“Please tell me why do birds,
sing when you’re near me”

so he goes and looks it up on Google, and discovers the band is Danish, their name is Saybia, and the name of the song is “The Day After Tomorrow”, from the album The Second You Sleep released around 2003.

He downloads it onto his Taiwanese-made, American Laptop, and transfers it to his Chinese-made Music player (”Designed by Apple in California”).

Please tell me
Why do birds
Sing when you’re near me
Sing when you’re close to me
They say that I’m a fool
For loving you deeply
Loving you secretly

But I crash in my mind
Whenever you are near
Getting deaf, dumb and blind
Just drowning in despair
I am lost in your flame
It’s burning like the sun
And I call out your name
Whenever you are gone

Please tell me
Why can’t I
Breathe when you’re near me
Breathe when you’re close to me
I know you know I’m lost
In loving you deeply
Loving you secretly
Secretly

But I crash in my mind
Whenever you are near
Getting deaf, dumb and blind
Just drowning in despair
I am lost in your flame
It’s burning like the sun
And I call out your name
Whenever you are gone

Tomorrow
I’ll tell it all tomorrow
Or the day after tomorrow
I’m sure I’ll tell you then

Well I crash in my mind
Whenever you are near
Getting deaf, dumb and blind
Just drowning in despair
I’m lost in your flame
It’s burning like the sun
And I call out your name
The moment you are gone
The moment you are gone

Leave a Reply

