PostOnTheRun

Phew! Much Too Much Happening!

Ok, I don’t know if I’ll ever get to blog about the hings I wanted to blog about this week, so I’ll just jot them down real quick:

1) My Father’s best friend passed away this week. They’d been friends for 30 years. Death remains a mystery. The seed for a blog post is there, but I don’t have the time to get around to it

2) Me and ‘tango’ (see the comments for for on the last few posts so find out who Tango is) went to see a film…called….’The Film’…and we had the WHOLE THEATRE to ourselves (no, nothing naughty happened). Have to blog about this too

3) I have an ISB interview on Saturday/Tomorrow/Today depending on when you’re reading this. This is the 3rd time I’ve applied to ISB, and the 2nd time I’m being called for an Interview – but really, what do I have to lose?

4) Saket/Vulturo has been selected to be part of the IndiBlogger’s jury. This is good – we have ‘one of our own’ on the jury. Now I won’t need to resort to bribes to make sure that the award swings the way I’d like to see it go – in this light – I would like to propose that the IndiBloggies should function like the Oscars, not the f-ing FilmFare awards. Let everybody who is a blogger, propose who gets nominated, and who gets voted. This is a massive logistical task. I’ll do it once I have a well-paying MBA job hopefully 17 months from now – but in the meantime, couldn’t someone else give it a shot?

Anyways, I have to run now, tata and all that.

Leave a Reply

