Betrayed (by your own kind)

This just keeps getting worse and worse

In the previous post, I linked to this.

This guy wrote his first post based on what he saw in the TOI, and thus criticised me a little for calling myself a ’self-styled’ Elite blogger. Fair enough, anybody would do so after that inflammatory article. But when the person mentioned in the article responds…

Sir, the article in the Delhi Times doesn’t even report what I say correctly!!!!!!!!

Please see my link

http://25worldcountry.blogspot.com/2005/11/betrayed.html

In that meeting I clearly stated I was NOT an Elite blogger!

you would hope for a little correction. So you wait about 24 hours… and no change, so you write in the comments section again:

It is interesting that even I after I attempt to correct you, you couldn’t be bothered to change your article. I wonder, is this any better than the Times of India whom you put down.

So then this is the reply…

Hi Tarun!

I saw your comments and the related posts you have made on your blog. And let me assure you, I am no less concerned about the �?vested-interest reporting�? by TOI, more so after you have brought it to our notice.

As a blogger yourself, you must be knowing how difficult and unethical it is to change one’s stance in the blogosphere, especially after one has gone public with some contention. Supposing you were in my position, would you modify/remove the posting when it’s based entirely on the reporting by an established banner (and an irresponsible one also) like TOI? Let me add that an answer in the affirmative would tantamount to committing a breach of trust with the Netizens.

Again, who else but you can understand that �?Comments�? section is meant to accommodate all shades of remarks…whether carrying bouquets or brickbats for us – as very much apparent even in this specific post. So while you have your share of liberty to post any comment on this blog, please don’t deprive me of my freedom to �?Let The Truth Prevail�?.

Finally, in every anti-militancy operation, some innocent people also fall prey to the bullets. I hope, you get the point.

Thanks & Bye!

-Jonty

Translation: I was putting down the TOI, and you got caught in the middle. Tough shit. I can’t change my blog post, because that would mean that I am correcting myself, and I seem to be above making mistakes. “I Hope you get the point”.

I have never heard anybody say that it is “unethical” to change a Blog post. If that were so, then I think that Google/Blogger/TypePad/WordPress/LiveJournal, all of them should get into big trouble for being so unethical – they all allow you to edit your blog – and THEREFORE, your stance. Which is what I did with my previous post. As many of the commenters said, my angry post would reflect on a lot of other people, i.e. “some innocent people also fall prey to the bullets”. So to minimise that, I also toned down my post. But apparently, this Jonty idiot is above doing things like that.

Interesting, I mean you write an article lambasting poor journalism, and when the commenter replies REINFORCING your point (about inaccuracies in the report), you then decide to stand by the source you are criticsing in your report. You are a truly an idiot.
(Of course, here’s my final comment to his reply, flaming away, as usual)

Which part of �?I AM NOT AN ELITE BLOGGER AND HAVE NEVER CALLED MYSELF THAT�? do you not understand?

He is of course, what he terms himself as – an ‘elite’ blogger. *Heh*

I. DO. NOT. TERM. MYSELF. AS. AN. ELITE. BLOGGER. Please correct that sentence, or maybe I should start calling you the self-styled authority on truth? I categorically denied calling myself an Elite blogger at the meeting, in my posts, and will bloody well ask you to do the same, instead of perpetuating the TOI’s lies. There is nothing unethical about removing that sentence, I don’t know what rubbish you are going on about. This is truly ridiculous, and you are full of shit, which I shall be specifying in my blog post. Feel free to use the comments, as I will also �?let the truth prevail�?.

Leave a Reply

